Parish Liturgy Groups

What is liturgy? Liturgy is our Sunday mass celebrations, reconciliation services, prayer groups, occasions such as baptisms, funerals, weddings or anytime we gather to pray and worship God. Liturgy is giving praise and thanks to God. As liturgy groups we focus on the different times and season of the liturgical year for example Advent, Lent, Easter or Ordinary time.

Our Parish has two liturgy groups:

St Mary’s Cathedral Liturgy Group:

Andrew Joy (Chairperson)  email:

Fr Kieran O’Brien (Adm)

Tadhg Fleming

Judy O’Mahony

Tom O’ Donoghue

Bridie O’ Neill


Church of the Resurrection Liturgy Group:

Alice O’Donnell (Chairperson) email:

Seamus Clifford (Secretary)

Brid Condon

Breege O’Donoghue

Sr Carmel Flynn

Eileen O’Connor

John Joe Culloty

Fr Niall Howard